List of Educational Video Sites

TeacherTube - http://www.teachertube.com
National Geographic Videos - http://video.nationalgeographic.com/video/
Studio4Learning - http://studio4learning.tv
NBC Learn - http://www.icue.com/
Thinkfinity - http://www.thinkfinity.org (Podcasts formated for Real Player)
Wonder How To - http://www.wonderhowto.com
Teachers Domain - http://www.teachersdomain.org (Allowed to download some)
Info Ohio Digital Collection - http://www.infohio.org/DVC.html
Edublogs.tv - http://edublogs.tv/index.php
Ohio Resource Center - http://ohiorc.org
iTunesU - http://www.apple.com/education/itunesu_mobilelearning/itunesu.html
How Stuff Works - http://www.howstuffworks.com/
Discovery Channel - http://dsc.discovery.com/video/
SCOPE - http://www.csiro.au/scope/episodes.htm
Reuters Video RSS Feed - http://www.reuters.com/news/video
CNN Student News - http://www.cnn.com/studentnews/
C-Span Video Library - http://www.c-spanarchives.org/
Kids Know It Network Videos - http://www.kidsknowit.com/interactive-educational-movies/index.php
The Futures Channel -http://www.thefutureschannel.com/
Science Tube - http://www.science-tube.com/
Math-a-Tube - http://www.mathatube.com/
Ted - http://www.ted.com/
Big Think - http://www.bigthink.com/
Snag Films - http://snagfilms.com/
GoogleVideo - http://video.google.com/
History Channel - http://www.history.com/video.do?action=home
Archive.org - http://www.archive.org/index.php
Sqooltube.com - http://www.sqooltube.com
NEOK12 - http://www.neok12.com/






Flip Video Updater 4.06 - http://www.theflip.com/app/fvsw/406/update/

Editing Your Instructional Video
  • Using Flip Video Camcorder
  • Using Windows Movie Maker


Converting Your Instructional Video
FREE Multi-functional Media Converter - Video, Audio, and Pictures

Online Video Converters

Converting PowerPoint Presentations to Video


Uploading Your Instructional Video


Using Videos with Interactive Whiteboards
Pause video to annotate and discuss

Other video sites
Teachers.tv - UK
Viddler
Vimeo
Blip.tv
DotSub - http://dotsub.com/
Hulu

YouTube videos download tools
Online Web Sites
TechCrunch
KeepVid
Zamzar
Kick YouTube

Add captions to YouTube Videos - http://www.accessify.com/tools-and-wizards/accessibility-tools/easy-youtube-caption-creator/

Multimedia Resources
Remix America - http://www.remixamerica.org
NASA - http://www.nasa.gov/audience/foreducators/diypodcast/
primaryAccess - http://www.primaryaccess.org/ (Teacher accounts can be set up here)
Take2 - http://take2videos.org
Kitzu - http://www.kitzu.com/
Wellcome-images - http://images.wellcome.ac.uk/


Add Creativity to Photo Projects
Big Huge Labs - http://bighugelabs.com/